Alexandros Modiano (Greece) and Ruth Ouazana (France) received the Nachshon Fellowship Award.


The Nachshon Fellowship recognizes individuals worldwide who provide outstanding service to International Jewish Scouts. The Fellowship consists of dedicated adult Scout volunteers who perform long-standing, exemplary service on a national or international level promoting Jewish Scouts. 

Alain Silberstein, President of the International Forum of Jewish Scouts (IFJS) and Nachshon Fellow inducted Alexandros and Ruth on October 24th at the EEIF National Centre in Paris.

This ceremony was organised by Karen Allali, EEIF General Commissioner and members of the EEIF National Team, in the presence of Valérie Davis former EEIF General Commissioner.

After this first ceremony, Karen Allali gave the IFJS Shalom Award to Elias Dray « in recognition of his exceptional and outstanding support of International Jewish Scouting during the 13th World Scout Youth Forum and 41st World Scout Conference in Baku, Azerbaijan. »

After this first successful international experience, Elias has been appointed as International Commissioner of Eclaireuses Eclaireurs Israelites de France (EEIF).

A friendly lunch followed the ceremony.